EXHIBITIONS

March 15 > 30 | Galerie Dolet, CROUS de Clermont-Ferrand 

25 Rue Etienne Dolet | Free acces  8 am > 4 pm (monday-friday) 

Nancy National School of Art and Design

Founded in 1708 by the Dukes of Lorraine, ENSAD Nancy is the only one of the seven national schools established in the region to develop the widest range of degree-oriented studies (Bac +5) and oriented towards the trades: art, communication and design. Its public service approach is open and unique, balancing research and professionalization. It has been installed since October 2016 on the campus of the Artem alliance and participates in a unique educational transversal experience between Art, Technology and Management.

Training place and cultural player, the ENSAD is both in Lorraine and internationally. She is developing a post-master: the Offshore School, research program Creation and globalization, based in Shanghai and a third cycle: the national workshop of typographic research (ANRT).

Person in charge: Vincent Vicario

_OASIS CAPTURE

Oasis artificielles : Healthy oasis, Smart oasis, Power oasis⎢Marina Uribe⎢2018⎢ 4’02

Installation presented exceptionally in a single-screen form for VIDEO ART ACADEMY. This video triptych consists of a documentary work based on comments made during a micro-sidewalk (done in Düsseldorf, Germany, on a metro line crossing different parts of the city) which is the expression of the vision or of the notion of oasis of our Western societies.

These visions of refuges expressed in images are intended to echo the comments expressed, but also lead to a reflection.

On some subtitles, the word paradise is used. The word paradise in German has two meanings: paradise, as a spiritual term, or paradise as a physical place, as an oasis. Here it is more the notion of oasis which interests me, because it is a place of escape against a morose reality.

1-paysage numerique vigniette

Paysage Numérique⎢Toussaint Théo « Chacal Noir » ⎢2018⎢2’03

In Digital Landscape, we can see different abstract landscapes from memories, confronted with too “normalized” landscapes from video banks, as if a computer was trying to build a visual journey by drawing in his memory. The goal is to represent a path from a point A to a point D (without forgetting to go through B and C). The screen becomes the window through which landscapes are displayed and the ATH (Header-High Display) becomes the dashboard of a hypothetical vehicle that transports us through deserts, forests or other immaterial beaches.

3-toys vigniette

Toyz⎢Toussaint Théo « Chacal Noir »⎢2018⎢3’52

Toyz puts forward the human, the animal and the machine like toys or puppets with which one plays, like a child, to invent games and stories, sometimes unhealthy, sometimes illogical, sometimes simple. The digital here allows to distort scales and colors, to try to make us forget our logic well built.

WEB-2

Cadavre exquis⎢Toussaint Théo « Chacal Noir » et Louis Souêtre⎢2018⎢1’53

Cadavre exquis is a suite of characters created from exquisite corpses, which were subsequently modeled in 3D. The transposition of paper to volume creates offsets, malformations and misinterpretations.

EXPOSITIONS

15 > 30 mars | Galerie Dolet, CROUS de Clermont-Ferrand 

25 Rue Etienne Dolet | Accès libre  8h > 16h (du lundi au vendredi) 

École nationale supérieure d’art et de design de Nancy

Fondée en 1708 par les ducs de Lorraine, l’ENSAD Nancy est la seule parmi les sept écoles nationales installées en région à développer la plus large offre de formation d’études diplômantes (Bac +5) et orientées vers les métiers : art, communication et design. Sa démarche de service public est ouverte et singulière, ménageant l’équilibre entre recherche et professionnalisation. Elle est installée depuis octobre 2016 sur le campus de l’alliance Artem et participe à une expérience de transversalité pédagogique unique entre Art, Technologie et Management.

Lieu de formation et acteur culturel, l’ENSAD s’inscrit à la fois sur le territoire lorrain et à l’international. Elle développe un post-master : l’Ecole offshore, programme de recherche Création et mondialisation, basée à Shanghai et un troisième cycle : l’atelier national de recherche typographique (ANRT).

Responsable : Vincent Vicario

_OASIS CAPTURE

Oasis artificielles : Healthy oasis, Smart oasis, Power oasis⎢Marina Uribe⎢2018⎢ 4’02

Installation présentée exceptionnellement sous une forme mono-écran pour VIDEO ART ACADEMY. Ce triptyque vidéo consiste en un travail documentaire réalisé́ à partir de commentaires exprimés lors d’un micro-trottoir (réalisé à Düsseldorf en Allemagne, sur une ligne de métro traversant différents quartiers de la ville) qui se veut l’expression de la vision ou de la notion d’oasis de nos sociétés occidentales.

Ces visions de refuges exprimés en image se veulent l’écho des commentaires exprimés, mais aussi conduisent à une réflexion.

Sur certains sous-titres, le mot paradis est utilisé. Le mot paradis en allemand a un double sens : paradis, en tant que terme spirituel, ou paradis en tant que lieu physique, comme une oasis. Ici c’est plus la notion d’oasis qui m’intéresse, car c’est un lieu d’échappatoire contre une réalité morose.

1-paysage numerique vigniette

Paysage Numérique⎢Toussaint Théo « Chacal Noir » ⎢2018⎢2’03

Dans Paysage Numérique, on peut voir différents paysages abstraits provenant de souvenirs, confrontés à des paysages trop « normé » provenant de banques vidéo, comme si un ordinateur essayait de construire un voyage visuel en piochant dans sa mémoire. Le but est de représenter un trajet d’un point A à un point D (sans oublier de passer par B et C). L’écran devient la fenêtre par laquelle on voit défiler les paysages et l’ATH (Affichage-Tête-Haute) devient le tableau de bord d’un hypothétique véhicule qui nous transporte à travers des déserts, forets ou autres plages immatérielles.

 

3-toys vigniette

Toyz⎢Toussaint Théo « Chacal Noir »⎢2018⎢3’52

Toyz met en avant l’humain, l’animal et la machine tels des jouets ou des marionnettes avec lesquels on s’amuse, comme un enfant, à inventer des jeux et des histoires, parfois malsaines, parfois illogiques, parfois simples. Le numérique permet ici de distordre les échelles et les couleurs, pour tenter de nous faire oublier notre logique bien construite.

 

WEB-2

Cadavre exquis⎢Toussaint Théo « Chacal Noir » et Louis Souêtre⎢2018⎢1’53

Cadavre exquis est une suite de personnages créés à partir de cadavres exquis, qui ont été́ par la suite modélisés en 3D. La transposition du papier au volume crée des décalages, des malformations et de mauvaises interprétations.