Exhibition

March 15 > 30 | Galerie Dolet, CROUS de Clermont-Ferrand 

25 Rue Etienne Dolet | Free acces  8 am > 4 pm (monday-friday) 

The Higher School of Art of Aix-en-Provence

The School of Art Aix-en-Provence is a public institution of cultural cooperation, whose mission is higher artistic education and research in art. The school prepares its students for the National Diploma of Art (DNA, BAC + 3, equivalent to a Bachelor’s degree) and the Higher National Diploma in Plastic Expression (DNSEP, BAC + 5, equivalent to Master’s degree). She also accompanies a doctoral course of research in creation validated within the framework of the mixed research unit PRISM, in co-supervision with Aix-Marseille University and the CNRS.

In addition, the school carries out dissemination, promotion and expertise activities in the field of contemporary creation by organizing exhibitions, conference cycles and seminars. It values ​​the work of its students and graduates through residency programs and meetings with art professionals. It implements artistic actions to ensure equal access for all to culture by offering art workshops open to the public and participating in events in the city and region.

Video Workshop :

These videos were all made in 2018. You will be able to appreciate the diversity of the proposals of the students who frequent regularly the video workshop of the Superior School of art of Aix-en-Provence.

Person in charge: Wilfried Legaud

(GYH) Aquarium

Aquarium⎢Gen Young Hoang⎢2018⎢2’49

There are two spaces in my video: the first, in the aquarium, the second, in the public space.

This raises the question of the relationship between people and shared space. My space has lost its original shape through the influence of social exchanges. My space is reformed by construction and deconstruction.

WEB-4

Le sens des choses⎢Ludivine Porot⎢2018⎢3’14

On the traces of the time that passes the movement enters in opposition to the fixed one. The text is composed of words taken randomly from my readings. To make the tone as cold and neutral as possible, I chose an automatic voice.

EXPOSITIONS

15 > 30 mars | Galerie Dolet, CROUS de Clermont-Ferrand 

25 Rue Etienne Dolet | Accès libre  8h > 16h (du lundi au vendredi) 

L’École supérieure d’art d’Aix-en-Provence

L’École supérieure d’art d’Aix-en-Provence est un établissement public de coopération culturelle, ayant pour mission l’enseignement supérieur artistique et la recherche en art. L’école prépare ses étudiants au Diplôme national d’art (DNA, BAC+3, valant grade Licence) et au Diplôme national supérieur d’expression plastique (DNSEP, BAC+5, valant grade Master). Elle accompagne aussi un parcours doctoral de recherche en création validé dans le cadre de l’unité mixte de recherche PRISM, en co-tutelle avec Aix-Marseille Université et le CNRS.

De plus, l’école mène des activités de diffusion, de promotion et d’expertise dans le domaine de la création contemporaine en organisant des expositions, cycles de conférences et colloques. Elle valorise le travail de ses étudiants et de ses diplômés à travers des programmes de résidences et de rencontres avec des professionnels de l’art. Elle met en place des actions artistiques visant à garantir l’égal accès de tous à la culture en proposant des ateliers de pratiques artistiques ouverts au public et en participant à des événements dans la ville et la région.

Atelier Vidéo

Ces vidéos ont toutes été réalisées en 2018. Vous pourrez apprécier la diversité des propositions des étudiants qui fréquentent régulièrement l’atelier vidéo de l’École supérieure d’art d’Aix-en-Provence.

Responsable : Wilfried Legaud

(GYH) Aquarium

Aquarium⎢Gen Young Hoang⎢2018⎢2’49

Il y a deux espaces dans ma vidéo : le premier, dans l’aquarium, le deuxième, dans l’espace public.

Cela pose la question de la relation entre les gens et l’espace partagé. Mon espace a perdu sa forme initiale par l’influence des échanges sociaux. Mon espace se reforme par la construction et la déconstruction.

WEB-4

Le sens des choses⎢Ludivine Porot⎢2018⎢3’14

Sur les traces du temps qui passe le mouvement entre en opposition avec le fixe. Le texte est composé de mots pris aléatoirement de mes lectures. Pour que le ton soit le plus froid et le plus neutre possible, j’ai choisi une voix automatique.