EXHIBITIONS

March 15 > 30  | Galerie Dolet, CROUS de Clermont-Ferrand 

25 Rue Etienne Dolet | Free acces  8 am > 4 pm (monday-friday) 

The Lorraine College of Art

ÉSAL, public institution of cultural cooperation, was born from the grouping of the School of the Image of Epinal and the Superior School of art of Metz Métropole in January 2011. In 2014, the EPCC ÉSAL integrated the Cefedem of Lorraine, Teacher Training Center in Dance and Music.

The ÉSAL Metz site is structured around workshops, laboratories and research centers on interactivity, spatialization, photography and video. The institution of higher artistic education issues national diplomas in Expression Design, Art and Communication.

The institution of higher artistic education delivers national diplomas: the National Diploma of Art, DNA, in three options Design of expression, Art and Communication, three diplomas entitled to the degree of License; the National Diploma of Plastic Expression, DNSEP, in options Art and Communication, two diplomas entitled to the degree of Master. The music and dance division awards a DE, State Diploma, one in music, one in dance.

Workshop Manager Video: Pierre Villemin, Hélène Guillaume

Geamana stefania crisan

Geamăna⎢Stefania Crisan⎢2018⎢7’40

Last year, I discovered the existence of a settling lake in Romania called Geamăna, name of the sunken village. The extraction of metals in the Rosia Poieni mountains is causing an ecological disaster on more than 130 hectares, with 27 million tons of waste deposited during the year and toxic pollution could continue to spread beyond from the Romanian borders to the Danube.

WEB-3

L’écoute⎢Virgile Tron⎢2018⎢5’27

Through personal archive images, L’écoute portrays a sick man whose face is never revealed.

EXPOSITIONS

15 > 30 mars | Galerie Dolet, CROUS de Clermont-Ferrand 

25 Rue Etienne Dolet | Accès libre  8h > 16h (du lundi au vendredi) 

L’École supérieure d’art de Lorraine

ÉSAL, établissement public de coopération culturelle, est née du regroupement de l’École de l’Image d’Épinal et de l’École supérieure d’art de Metz Métropole en janvier 2011. En 2014, l’EPCC ÉSAL a intégré le Cefedem de Lorraine, Centre de formation des enseignants en danse et en musique.

L’ÉSAL site de Metz se structure à partir d’ateliers, de laboratoires et de centres de recherche sur l’interactivité, la spatialisation, la photographie et la vidéo. L’établissement d’enseignement supérieur artistique délivre des diplômes nationaux en Design d’expression, Art et Communication.

L’établissement d’enseignement supérieur artistique délivre des diplômes nationaux : le Diplôme National d’Art, DNA, en trois options Design d’expression, Art et Communication, trois diplômes habilités au grade de Licence ; le Diplôme National Supérieur d’Expression Plastique, DNSEP, en options Art et Communication, deux diplômes habilités au grade de Master. Le pôle musique et danse délivre un DE, Diplôme d’Etat, un en musique, un en danse.

Responsable de l’atelier Vidéo : Pierre Villemin, Hélène Guillaume

Geamana stefania crisan

Geamăna⎢Stefania Crisan⎢2018⎢7’40

L’année dernière, j’ai découvert l’existence d’un lac de décantation en Roumanie appelé Geamăna, nom du village englouti. L’extraction de métaux dans les montagnes Rosia Poieni est en train de provoquer une catastrophe écologique sur plus de 130 hectares, avec 27 millions de tonnes de déchets déposés au cours de l’année et la pollution toxique pourrait continuer à se propager au-delà des frontières roumaines jusqu’au Danube. 

WEB-3

L’écoute⎢Virgile Tron⎢2018 | 5’27

À travers des images d’archives personnelles, « L’écoute » dresse le portrait d’un homme malade dont le visage n’est jamais dévoilé.