Exhibition

Muséum Henri-Lecoq | 15 Rue Bardoux

From Tuesday to Saturday : 10 am > 12 am – 2 pm > 5 pm | Sunday : 2 pm > 5 pm
Free access : March 11 > 17
Paying : March 18 > 30 (More informations here) 

FANNY BAUGUIL & ZOLTAR PETRESCU

Blomoprovs

2019 | Video Installation | Sculptures 

 

Original création
World premiere

“The blomoprov (or blomiprov, in Romanian) owes its name to the contraction of the three words block of provisional means. This common name is more related to the functional interest that makes it a mineral for human beings to live alongside and use on a daily basis as short-term housing.

A complex and variable white erectile structure with crevices, it is composed of a detrital rock whose material is porous, revealing many micro-cavities. This rock has the particularity of being evolutionary because it is bio-constructed by bacterial communities. Blomoprov can reach, in its final growth stage, a height of twenty to thirty meters for a mass of one thousand five hundred to five thousand tons. […] This type of rock formation is relatively recent as it is believed to date from the early twentieth century and may have been used by humans for several decades without attracting the interest of geologists.”(Excerpt from “Flora Betonica, Une architecture vivante”)

by Pierre De Camy & Ruxandra Berbec, 1995.

Both fascinated by blomoprovs, Zoltar Petrescu and Fanny Bauguil have joined forces once again to present this natural phenomenon in the form of a poetic-scientific exhibition.

Fanny Bauguil has structured her collection of authentic blomoprov specimens with her cross-disciplinary research in the form of a Mnemosyne atlas on the internet. Zoltar Petrescu films the blomoprovs, using video to trigger contemplation, to capture the invisible, the ellipse that History might have missed.

A plastic artist born in Cucuteni, Zoltar Petrescu is omnipresent, but believes in nothing.

Fanny Bauguil, a plastic artist born in Villefranche de Rouergue, is rather naive and collects stones from all over the world that act as if they were pieces of Roquefort.

http://www.petitesmorts.org/Iasi

Exposition

Muséum Henri-Lecoq
Du mardi au samedi de 10h à 12h et de 14h à 17h, le dimanche de 14h à 17h
Accès libre du 15 au 17 mars

(tarifs Muséum en dehors de ces dates)
 

FANNY BAUGUIL & ZOLTAR PETRESCU

Blomoprovs

2019 | Installation vidéo | Sculptures 

 

Création originale 
Première mondiale

« Le blomoprov (ou blomiprov, en roumain) doit son nom à la contraction des trois mots bloc de moyen provisoire. Cette appellation commune est davantage liée à l’intérêt utilitaire qui en fait pour l’être humain un minéral côtoyé et utilisé au quotidien comme habitat de durée déterminée. Structure érectile blanche complexe et variable présentant des anfractuosités, il est composé d’une roche détritique dont la matière est poreuse, révélant de nombreuses microcavités. Cette roche a la particularité d’être évolutive car bio-construite par des communautés bactériennes.

Le blomoprov peut atteindre, à son stade final de croissance, une hauteur de vingt à trente mètres pour une masse de mille cinq-cent à cinq milles tonnes. […] Ce type de formation rocheuse est relativement récent puisqu’il daterait du début du vingtième siècle et aurait été utilisé par les êtres humains pendant plusieurs décennies sans attirer la curiosité des géologues. » (Extrait de « Flora Betonica, Une architecture vivante »)

Par Pierre De Camy & Ruxandra Berbec, 1995.

Tous deux fascinés par les blomoprovs, Zoltar Petrescu et Fanny Bauguil se sont réunis une nouvelle fois pour faire découvrir, sous la forme d’une exposition poético-scientifique, ce phénomène de la nature.

Fanny Bauguil articule sa collection de spécimens authentiques de blomoprovs avec ses recherches transversales sous la forme d’un Atlas mnémosyme internautique. Zoltar Petrescu filme les blomoprovs, utilisant la vidéo pour déclencher la contemplation, pour saisir l’invisible, l’ellipse que l’Histoire aurait peut-être loupée.

Plasticien né à Cucuteni, Zoltar Petrescu est omniprésent, mais ne croit en rien.

Plasticienne née à Villefranche de Rouergue, Fanny Bauguil est plutôt naïve et collectionne les cailloux qui, de par le monde, se prennent pour des morceaux de Roquefort.

http://www.petitesmorts.org/Iasi