Sunday March 17th | 11 am
Maison de la Culture | Espace Municipal Georges Cochon
Free access

Program #5

Program #7

TheCommonSpace_Still001

L'Espace Commun | Raphaële Bezin | 2018 | France | 9'42

It is not a landscape. It is a city of ruins, wonderful, that produces nothing. Built with images extracted from the collective imaginary of cinema. It is a microcosm. A layered document containing evidence of urban and filmic evolution.

 

Capture d’écran 2019-01-22 à 14.30.26

BOOKANIMA: Dance | Shon Kim | Korea | 2018 | 7'31

BOOKANIMA, a word composed of Books and Anima, this experimental animation is there to give the book a new cinematographic life. It aims to look at the book in the third area. Between Book and Cinema by Locomotion based on chronophotography.

leg

Eidolon | Jeroen Cluckers | Belgium | 2018 | 2'37

Eidolon studies the transformational qualities of transient light in an unstable video file. The photons touch and transform the digital image, becoming pixels that flow in the form of light waves through this cinematographic painting, illuminating the scene.

LaMesa6_Adrian_Garcia_Gomez 300dpi

La Mesa | Adrian Garcia Gomez | USA | 2018 | 9'45

The stories of a childhood in rural Mexico told by the filmmaker’s father are mixed with pretty reconstructions in which the director plays a romantic role, unlike the male actors of old Mexican films and American westerns of his childhood.

baillot_botiveau_VignetteCrêteleg

London Calling | Raphaël Botiveau, Hélène Baillot | 2017 | France | 15'40

A group of amateur actors and former immigrants of the « Calais Jungle », embody French movie star Belmondo and his pals from Week-end at Dunkirk. This 1964 classic by H. Verneuil portrays French soldiers seeking to embark for England in May 1940.

 

Program #5

Program #7

Dimanche 17 mars | À 11h
Maison de la Culture | Espace Municipal Georges-Cochon
Accès libre

Programme #5

Programme #7

TheCommonSpace_Still001

L'Espace Commun | Raphaële Bezin | 2018 | France | 9'42

Ce n’est pas un paysage. C’est une ville de ruines, merveilleuse, qui ne produit rien. Construite d’images provenant de l’imaginaire collectif du cinéma. C’est un microcosme. Un document stratifié témoignant de l’évolution urbaine et cinématographique.

Capture d’écran 2019-01-22 à 14.30.26

BOOKANIMA: Dance | Shon Kim | Corée | 2018 | 7'31

BOOKANIMA, un mot composé de Livre et Anima, cette animation expérimentale est là  pour donner au livre une nouvelle vie cinématographique. Il vise à regarder le livre dans le troisième domaine. Entre Livre et Cinéma par Locomotion basé sur la chronophotographie.

leg

Eidolon | Jeroen Cluckers | Belgique | 2018 | 2'37

Eidolon étudie les qualités de transformation de la lumière transitoire dans un fichier vidéo instable. Les photons touchent et transforment l’image numérique, devenant des pixels qui s’écoulent sous forme d’ondes lumineuses à travers cette peinture cinématographique, éclairant la scène.

LaMesa6_Adrian_Garcia_Gomez 300dpi

La Mesa | Adrian Garcia Gomez | USA | 2018 | 9'45

Les histoires d’une enfance dans les zones rurales du Mexique racontées par le père du cinéaste qui sont mêlées à de jolies reconstitutions dans lesquelles le réalisateur joue un rôle romantique, à l’opposé des acteurs masculins des vieux films mexicains et des westerns américains de son enfance.

 

baillot_botiveau_VignetteCrêteleg

London Calling | Raphaël Botiveau, Hélène Baillot | 2017 | France | 15'40

Un groupe d’acteurs amateurs, migrants de la « Jungle de Calais », incarnent Belmondo et ses acolytes de Week-end à Zuydcoote. Ce film d’H. Verneuil (1964) décrit l’errance de soldats français cherchant à s’embarquer pour l’Angleterre en mai 1940.

Programme #5

Programme #7